Keep up to date with the latest awards and join ESSA’s elite!


ESSA Industry Awards

Opens 1 September - 30 September 2019
Awarded annually by ESSA to accredited members in recognition of their excellence.
Categories include:
  • Accredited Exercise Scientist of the Year
  • Accredited Exercise Physiologist of the Year
  • Accredited Sports Scientist of the Year
  • Practice of the Year
  • Practicum Supervisor of the Year

ESSA Medal

Opens 4 October - 2 December 2019 
Awarded annually by ESSA to the most outstanding PhD thesis, approved for graduation in the field of Exercise and Sports Science.